ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Moldovan parliament accepts resignation of five MP

12:53 | 26.07.2019 Category: Political

Chisinau, 26 July /MOLDPRES/ – The Parliament has accepted on Friday, 26 July, the resignation requests of 05 MPs. These are – Maia Sandu, Andrei Nastase, Liliana Nicolaescu – Onofrei, Otilia Dragutanu and Viorel Melnic. The mandates have been declared vacant.

Maia Sandu, Andrei Nastase and Liliana Nicolaescu – Onofrei have deposited their mandates as a result of their incompatibility. Viorel Melnic announced his resignation as MP on 17 July, and he was followed by Otilia Dragutanu after a few days.

Following the decisions of 05 MPs, the Parliament has declared vacant a mandate of MP for the uninominal constituency №50, to the west of Moldova, where the elections were won by Maia Sandu. At the same time, following the resignation of Liliana Nicolaescu – Onofrei, it has been vacant a mandate of MP belonging to Election Block ACUM Platform DA and PAS. Vacant became a parliamentary mandate that belongs to the Democratic Party of Moldova (PDM), after Otilia Dragutanu left.

Also, it has been vacant a mandate of MP for uninominal district №33, Chisinau municipality, following the resignation of Andrei Nastase and for uninominal constituency №48, cities Slobozia, Tiraspol and Bender, after leaving of Viorel Melnic.

Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.