ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Moldovan PM submitted list of new cabinet members to president

12:15 | 09.11.2020 Category: Official

Chisinau, 9 November /MOLDPRES/- Today Prime Minister Ion Chicu submitted to President Igor Dodon proposals for appointment of new ministers, the government's communication and protocol department has reported.

Thus, for the proper functioning of the government, especially to make sure that the ministries will work at full capacity during the approval of the budgets for next year, it is proposed:

Olga Cebotari, Deputy Prime Minister for Reintegration

Anatol Usatii, Minister of Economy and Infrastructure

Aurel Ciocoi, Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration

Victor Gaiciuc, Minister of Defense

Lilia Pogolsa, Minister of Education, Culture and Research

After acceptance of nominees by the premier, the new government members will take the oath and join in activities today.

Chicu reiterates his gratitude for the work of his colleagues, who today leave the composition of the government.

photo: Government

Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.