ro ru en


Moldovan authorities update list of states for which quarantine regime is imposed

19:16 | 20.11.2020 Category: Social

Chisinau, 20 November /MOLDPRES/ - The Health, Labour and Social Protection Ministry (MSMPS) today approved the list of states for which the self-isolation regime is imposed at the entrance of people in Moldova. The document enters into force on 23 November and contains 65 states.   

According to MSMPS, the list was worked out in line with a decision by the National Extraordinary Public Health Commission and will be valid two weeks. The new list will include most countries where Moldovans work, among which France, Germany, Italy, Israel, Portugal, Canada, Ireland, the United Kingdom, Spain, Poland, the Czech Republic, etc.    

The list is updated once in 14 days on Friday and enters into force on Monday of the next week. The indicator for the inclusion in the list of states for which self-isolation regime is imposed at the entrance of people in Moldova represents an incidence of cases of infection with COVID-19 higher or equal to 50 cases per 100,000 of residents.  

People crossing the state border, who enter Moldova and come from the green zone, will not fill in the epidemiological card and will not be obliged to observe the 14-day self-isolation regime. It is important that, if the starting point is placed in a country described as green zone and countries described as red zone were transited during the travel, the person is described as coming from the red zone.

Photo: MSMPS


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.