ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Electoral bodies set up for holding parliamentary elections dissolved in Moldova

11:44 | 28.07.2021 Category: Political

Chisinau, 28 July /MOLDPRES/ - The Central Electoral Commission (CEC) has dissolved the electoral bodies set up for the organization and holding of the 11 July snap parliamentary elections.   

At a today’s meeting, CEC ruled to dissolve the electoral councils created and the electoral bureaus of the polling stations.

In a report unveiled at the meeting, the CEC members said that 37 electoral councils of the electoral constituencies of the second level and 2,150 electoral bureaus of polling stations had been set up for the ballot’s organization and carrying out.

The central electoral authority summed up the result of the 11 July snap parliamentary elections based on the work of the electoral bureaus of the polling stations, which compiled the official reports on the results of the votes’ counting.  

According to the tabulation made by the Central Electoral Commission, three political formations have entered Moldova’s parliament: the Action and Solidarity Party, which got 63 MP mandates, the Electoral Bloc of Communists and Socialists, with 32 mandates and the Shor Party with six lawmaker mandates.  

The new parliament convened at its foundation meeting on 26 July. The next parliament meeting will be held on 29 July.


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.