ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Parliamentary factions set up in Moldova

10:45 | 29.07.2021 Category: Political

Chisinau, 29 July /MOLDPRES/ - Three parliamentary factions have been set up in the parliament of the 11th legislative period. Statements to this effect were made at the parliament meeting today.  

Thus, the faction of the Action and Solidarity Party (PAS), with 63 MPs, will be led by Mihail Popsoi. Vladimir Bolea, Doina Gherman and Lilian Carp will act as the faction’s deputy heads.  

The faction of the Electoral Bloc of Communists and Socialists has 32 MPs. Zinaida Greceanii was elected head of this faction and Corneliu Furculita and Constantin Staris will act as its deputy heads.   

The parliamentary factions of the Shor Political Party, with six MPs, will be led by Ilan Shor.  

PAS informed about the creation of the parliamentary majority. At the same time, the Bloc of Communists and Socialists declared itself in opposition.  

The Shor Party’s faction said it would work as ‘’constructive opposition.’’


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.