ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Moldovan parliament gave confidence vote to activity program, list of Gavrilita government

17:43 | 06.08.2021 Category: Political

Chisinau, 6 August /MOLDPRES/- Today, the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova gave a vote of confidence to the Activity Program and to the entire list of the Government proposed by Natalia Gavriliţă. During the plenary session of the special session, MPs voted on the draft decision by 61 votes.

The decision stipulates the granting of the vote of confidence on the Program of activity of the Government and of the entire list of the Government in the following composition: Natalia Gavriliță - Prime Minister; Vladislav Kulminski - Deputy Prime Minister for Reintegration; Iurie Țurcanu - Deputy Prime Minister for Digitization; Andrei Spinu - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Infrastructure and Regional Development; Nicolae Popescu - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration; Dumitru Budianschi - Minister of Finance; Sergiu Gaibu - Minister of Economy; Sergiu Litvinenco - Minister of Justice; Viorel Gherciu - Minister of Agriculture and Food Industry; Ala Nemerenco - Minister of Health; Anatolie Nosatii - Minister of Defense; Ana Revenco - Minister of Internal Affairs; Anatolie Topala - Minister of Education and Research; Sergiu Prodan - Minister of Culture; Iuliana Cantaragiu - Minister of the Environment; Marcel Spatari - Minister of Labor and Social Protection.

The activity program of the Government “Moldova of good times” contains the following priority directions of activity: justice and anti-corruption; economy and entrepreneurship; infrastructure and regional development; health; social protection and work; public finances; agriculture; environment protection; public administration and local autonomy; education and research; culture; youth and sports; free media; diaspora policies; external politics; internal affairs; security and defense; reintegration of the country.

In accordance with Article 98 of the Constitution, Parliament gives confidence to the Government by a majority vote of the elected Members. Based on the vote of confidence granted by the Legislature, the President of the Republic of Moldova appoints the Government. He exercises his duties on the day the oath is taken by his members before the head of state.


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.