ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

New cabinet sworn in office

17:51 | 06.08.2021 Category: Political

Chisinau, 6 August /MOLDPRES/- New members of the Cabinet of Ministers took the oath of office today.

President Maia Sandu congratulated the new ministers saying she hopes for the new Government. "I have every confidence that the prime minister has come up with an integral and professional team, which will mean a new beginning for the country. People are expecting changes for the better and this requires firm actions and competent decisions, which should put the interest of the citizen in the foreground ", Maia Sandu said.

Prime Minister Natalia Gavriliţă said that the new government is ready to recover the situation in the country. "We will not deceive people's expectations, so that in four years we will go head to head in the elections," the prime minister said.

The new cabinet led by Prime Minister Natalia Gavriliţă will consist of 13 ministries and will have four deputy prime ministers. The executive consists of Natalia Gavriliță - Prime Minister; Vladislav Kulminski - Deputy Prime Minister for Reintegration; Iurie Țurcanu - Deputy Prime Minister for Digitization; Andrei Spinu - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Infrastructure and Regional Development; Nicolae Popescu - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration; Dumitru Budianschi - Minister of Finance; Sergiu Gaibu - Minister of Economy; Sergiu Litvinenco - Minister of Justice; Viorel Gherciu - Minister of Agriculture and Food Industry; Ala Nemerenco - Minister of Health; Anatolie Nosatii - Minister of Defense; Ana Revenco - Minister of Internal Affairs; Anatolie Topala - Minister of Education and Research; Sergiu Prodan - Minister of Culture; Iuliana Cantaragiu - Minister of the Environment; Marcel Spatari - Minister of Labor and Social Protection.

Gagauz governor Irina Vlah was present at the event, reconfirming her oath of allegiance.

Natalia Gavriliţă is the 15th prime minister of the Republic of Moldova since the declaration of the country's independence. Vasile Tarlev had the longest term in charge of the executive, having held this position for seven years. In recent years, Moldova has had six prime ministers: Vlad Filat (2009-2013), Iurie Leancă (2013-2015), Chiril Gaburici (2015), Valeriu Strelet (2015), Pavel Filip (2016-2019), Maia Sandu (2019) and Ion Chicu (2019-2020).

Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.