ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Prime Minister, new cabinet sworn in

18:05 | 06.08.2021 Category: Official

Chisinau, 6 August /MOLDPRES/- Prime Minister Natalia Gavrilița and the new Cabinet of Ministers received confidence vote from the Legislature today and took the oath before President Maia Sandu, the government's communication and protocol department has reported.

Prime Minister Natalia Gavrilița, Deputy Prime Ministers and Ministers vowed to give all their strength and skill to the prosperity of the Republic of Moldova, to respect the Constitution and laws of the country, to defend democracy, fundamental human rights and freedoms, sovereignty, independence, unity and territorial integrity of Republic of Moldova.

President Maia Sandu congratulated the new government team and said she hopes for professionalism and capabilities of the team led by Natalia Gavrilița.

"The challenges are great and the expectations are even higher. All the knowledge and experience you have gained so far was just a preparatory stage for this important mission. You have all the support of me, of Parliament and of the development partners, but it is very important that you also have the support of the citizens. Be close to people, communicate with them and any decision you make based on the interest and need of the citizen. I wish you to do your job with honor, dignity and a lot of courage! ", the president said.

Prime Minister Natalia Gavrilița stressed that the entire government team will work with dedication to implement the Government Program in the interest of the citizens of the Republic of Moldova. "We are a team of honest professionals and determined to implement in reality the vision of transforming the country. We will work selflessly and firmly to clean the state institutions of thieves and corrupt people, to make them work in the interest of the citizens and to defend the public interest ", the prime minister said.

The new Cabinet of Ministers will have 13 ministries. Thus, the position of Deputy Prime Minister for Reintegration will be held by Vladislav Kulminski, Deputy Prime Minister for Digitization - Iurie Turcanu, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration will be headed by Nicu Popescu, at the Ministry of Internal Affairs was appointed Ana Revenco, Ministry of Agriculture and Food Industry - Viorel Gherciu, Ministry of Infrastructure and Regional Development - Andrei Spinu, Ministry of Environment - Iuliana Cantaragiu, Ministry of Defense - Anatolie Nosatii, Ministry of Economy - Sergiu Gaibu, Ministry of Education and Research - Anatolie Topala, Ministry of Culture, Finance - Dumitru Budianschi, Ministry of Justice - Sergiu Litvinenco, Ministry of Health - Ala Nemerenco and Ministry of Labor and Social Protection - Marcel Spătari.

photo: Government

Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.