ro ru en


Moldovan parliament approved new composition of Audiovisual Council

12:31 | 03.12.2021 Category: Social

Chisinau, 3 Dec. / MOLDPRES /- Parliament today approved appointment of seven people as members of the Audiovisual Council (CA). It is about Orest Dabija, Larisa Turea, Tatiana Crestenco, Ruslan Mihalevschi, Liliana Vițu-Eșanu, Ana Gonța, Eugeniu Rîbca, appointed for a term of six years, with the vote of 86 MPs.

Three of the candidates were nominated by the parliamentary factions, respecting the proportional representation of the majority and the opposition. Thus, the candidacies of Orest Dabija and Larisa Turea were proposed by the Action and Solidarity Party faction. At the same time, the Communists and Socialists Bloc faction proposed Tatiana Crestenco as a member of CA.

The candidacy of Ruslan Mihalevschi was proposed by President of the Republic of Moldova, and of Liliana Vitu-Esanu - by Government.

Civil society organizations have nominated two candidates as members of the Audiovisual Council - Ana Gonța and Eugeniu Rîbca.

Under the legislation, the Audiovisual Council consists of seven members, one proposed by the President, one by the Government, three proposed by the parliamentary factions, with respect to the proportional representation of the majority and the parliamentary opposition, and two members proposed by civil society organizations.

Photo symbol

Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.