ro ru en


Moldovan government approved list of National Award winners 2023

15:11 | 26.09.2023 Category: Official

Chisinau, 26 Sep. /MOLDPRES/- The cabinet approved today the list of winners of the National Award os this year. The winners were selected by secret vote by the members of the Commission on awarding the National Prize, during the 21 September meeting, the government's communication and protocol department has reported.

This year, the National Award was won by the following people:

Ion Borș, producer, director, and Mariana Starciuc, screenwriter, dean of the Faculty of Theatrical, Choreographic and Multimedia Arts, Academy of Music, Theater and Fine Arts, for the originality of the film "Carbon", as well as for promoting the image of the Republic of Moldova in the cinematographic field;

Vladimir Palamarciuc, fine artist, for the prodigious activity, the metaphorical and symbolic language of the work, which stand out through the combination of popular art elements with the innovative elements of contemporary art, organically inserted into traditional plastic structures, with a remarkable impact in promoting cultural values on the level national and international;

Larisa Turea, writer, playwright, Master of Arts, for the work "The Book of Famine".

Nina Corcinschi, PhD in philology, university lecturer, critic and literary historian, director of the Institute of Romanian Philology "Bogdan Petriceicu Hasdeu", for the works of literary criticism written with selflessness and for the entire activity in the field of culture and philological science;

Nicolae Leahu, PhD in philology, university lecturer, poet, critic, director of the Doctoral School of Philology, Faculty of Letters of the "Alecu Russo" State University in Bălți, for Opera Omnia;

Ilona Stepan, university lecturer, artistic director and principal conductor of the "Doina" Academic Choir Chapel of the "Serghei Lunchevici" National Philharmonic, principal conductor of the National Chamber Choir of the Organ Hall, People's Artist, for the entire activity;

Veaceslav Sambriș, director, Master of Arts, artistic director of the "Luceafărul" Republican Theater Public Institution, Chisinau municipality, for high mastery in promoting the image of theater, performing arts and culture in society and abroad, as well as for special achievements in staging the shows presented on the theater stage;

The team of the National Center for Space Technologies of the Technical University of Moldova: Viorel Bostan, university professor, PhD in engineering, rector, principal scientific researcher, project director, Nicolae Secrieru, university lecturer, coordinating scientific researcher, Valentin Ilco, scientific researcher, Vladimir Melnic, scientific researcher, Alexei Martiniuc, scientific researcher, Vladimir Vărzaru, scientific researcher, for the development and launch of the nanosatellite of the Republic of Moldova "TUMnanoSAT" with research missions from the International Space Station and for the monitoring, post-operation and promotion of space technologies;

TeleFilm-Chisinau Department of the Teleradio-Moldova Company: Mircea Surdu, director, Leonid Melnic, deputy head, producer, Eugeniu Popovici, Lucia Tăut, editor, and Roman Gațcan, cameraman for the innovative approach, perseverance and selflessness in activity, significant contribution to the development of society, the promotion of moral-humanitarian principles, as well as to the consolidation of the values, heritage and image of the Republic of Moldova.

Every year the Government awards up to 10 National Awards for outstanding achievements in science, culture, art and sport that have contributed to the promotion of the country's image internationally and had a considerable impact on technical-scientific and socio-economic progress. As in other years, the winners of the National Award will receive a monetary reward, worth 100 thousand lei, a diploma and a medal.

Photo: Government


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.