ro ru en


Moldovan electoral body set up constituency electoral councils in localities for new local elections

18:38 | 09.04.2024 Category: Political

Chisinau, April 9 /MOLDPRES/ - The Central Electoral Commission (CEC) today set up nine district electoral councils in localities where new local elections will be held on May 19.

According to the CEC decision, the secretaries of the local councils will ensure the convening of the first meeting of the constituency electoral councils no later than 10 April. At the same time, polling stations will be set up by 14 April.

New local elections for a new composition of local councils will be held on 19 May: Cairaclia and Salcia, Taraclia district, Chioselia Rusa and Cotovscoe in Gagauzia, as well as for the election of the mayor in Tarnova village, Dondușeni district, Bucovăț town, Straseni district, Sagaidac village, Cimislia district and Hănăsenii Noi village, Leova district.

Also on the same day, local elections will be held for mayor in the localities of Chioselia Rusa and Cotovscoe in Gagauzia, as well as for a new composition of the local council of Cealic village, Taraclia district.


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.