ro ru en


Republica Moldova 30 de ani de independență

Deputy parliament speakers elected in Moldova

16:00 | 29.07.2021 Category: Political

Chisinau, 29 July /MOLDPRES/ - MPs Mihail Popsoi of the faction of the Action and Solidarity Party (PAS) and Vlad Batrincea of the faction of the Bloc of Communists and Socialists (BECS) are the deputy speakers of the parliament of the 11th legislative period. The candidates were voted at the plenary meeting today.  

In this respect, the lawmakers adopted three decisions: on the number of deputy speakers, backed with 86 votes of the MPs; on the election of Mihai Popsoi to the office of deputy speaker, voted by 85 lawmakers; on the election of Vlad Batrincea to the position of deputy speaker, passed the votes of 87 MPs.  

Both Mihail Popsoi and Vlad Batrincea have earlier held the office of deputy speaker in the Moldovan parliament of the tenth legislative period.  



Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.