ro ru en


New members in CSM

13:22 | 30.03.2023 Category: Social

Chisinau, March 30 /MOLDPRES/- Today, the Parliament appointed three members of the Superior Council of Magistracy.

The confidence vote of the deputies was given to Tatiana Ciaglic, Ion Guzun and Alexandru Postica. They were appointed for a six-year term.

The candidacies were proposed to the Parliament after the competition for the selection of candidates for the position of member of the Superior Council of Magistracy. The competition was held after all three candidates passed the assessment.

According to the legislation, the Superior Council of the Magistracy is made up of 12 members. Six of them, who are not judges, are appointed by the Parliament, with the vote of three fifths of the elected deputies.

Photo: Parliament


Any material published on the website of the Public Institution ’’A.I.S. Moldpres’’ (Moldpres News Agency) is intellectual peoperty of the Agency, protected by the copyright. The taking over or/and use of these materials will be made only with the Agency’s agreement and with compulsory reference to source.